[ntp:questions] Re: Problems with the Timezone

Chris Davies chris-usenet at roaima.co.uk
Thu May 11 09:35:54 UTC 2006


Richard B. Gilbert <rgilbert88 at comcast.net> wrote:
> I think what you really want for your timeline is "US/Eastern".

Not for the Dominican Republic it isn't. The correct timezone label
(confirmed to work on Solaris) is America/Santo_Domingo.

    $ date				# British Summer Time
    Thu May 11 10:33:26 BST 2006
    $ date -u				# UTC
    Thu May 11 09:33:26 GMT 2006
    $ TZ=America/Santo_Domingo date	# Dominican Republic
    Thu May 11 05:33:26 AST 2006

Chris




More information about the questions mailing list